We’ve made some improvements to the Healthquest Patient Portal that we think you’ll like.

New Portal Options

First up, we’ve added a new setting that will allow patients to send messages directly to a staff member, and not just to the clinic’s inbox:

Graphical user interface, text, application, Word

Description automatically generated

We’ve also added the ability to limit sending messages to just the patient’s default doctor.

There’s also this new Employee Settings button you may have noticed:

Graphical user interface, text, application, chat or text message

Description automatically generated
Graphical user interface, text, application, Word

Description automatically generated

From here, you can select which staff member can receive direct messages.

Awesome, right?


New Message Filter Options

The first new update you might notice are these new filter options:

Graphical user interface, application

Description automatically generated

These options can quickly filter the message list to show messages assigned to you or another staff member, unassigned or closed conversations, or all conversations.

Additionally, you can filter by messages unread by either the patient or the assigned user.

How awesome is that?!


Message List Updates

Finally, we’ve updated Patient Messaging to make unread messages a bit more obvious than they were before:

Graphical user interface, application, Word

Description automatically generated

Healthquest will now display unread messages with bold text, the sender’s name and the date sent will be displayed in a different color, and a new unread flag will be displayed as a color bar in the message list.

Additionally, messages that have been replied to will now show a new arrow icon:

Graphical user interface, application

Description automatically generated

Message List Time Separators

We’ve added a new arrangement system to the message list in Patient Messaging.

This new arrangement will group messages into time slots based on when the message was received, like email: Today, Yesterday, This Week, Last Week, This Month, Last Month, and Older:

Graphical user interface, application

Description automatically generated

Mark Messages as Unread

We’ve added a new Mark as Unread button to Patient Messaging:

Graphical user interface, text, application

Description automatically generated

Now, users can set a previously read message as unread and vice versa.


Intake Forms in Patient Messaging 

Now one new addition to Patient Messaging is this new Intake Forms button:

Graphical user interface, text, application, email

Description automatically generated

Clicking on this new button will open the Intake Form in the Assign Intake Forms to a Single Client window. From here, you can see if the patient has completed the form and view the form itself.

Graphical user interface, text, application, email

Description automatically generated

Quick Responses

One more feature we’ve added to Patient Messaging is Quick Responses.

Quick Responses are customizable, frequently sent responses that can be added to a Patient Message with a few clicks of the mouse.

To set up a new Quick Response, simply right-click anywhere in a message body, and select Edit Responses/Categories. Alternatively, you can also click the Response Setup button.

Graphical user interface, application

Description automatically generated

From here, you’ll be able to create any number of custom responses, as well as response categories for easier organization of your responses.


Response Categories

Graphical user interface, application

Description automatically generated

Response Categories are a quick way to organize your responses. You can limit categories, and the responses within that category, based on a site or by users.

Each response can be categorized or left uncategorized, but a response title and a response text are required.


Response Favorites

Responses can also be set as a favorite; favorited responses are automatically added to the Favorites category and are always displayed at the top of the response selection list.

And only you can change your favorites. No other user can change your favorites and vice versa.